Link to the Advertising Partner Contract in PDF format that will open in a new browser window

Link to the Get Directions
Click here to print this page
Click here to send this page via email

Contact Us

clockThe Rideau Heritage Route Tourism Association (RHRTA) is a Destination Marketing Organization (DMO) mandated to promote the Rideau Heritage Route (RHR) by developing marketing and promotional programs. The RHR, comprised of the Rideau Canal, its adjoining towns, villages and the Cities of Ottawa and Kingston, offers a variety of world-class heritage experiences. The overall goal is to position the entire RHR Corridor as a tourism destination by promoting the region's authentic, arts, cuisine and natural history experiences.

For more information, please email us


2015-16 Board of Directors

Interim President Ann Weir, United Counties of Leeds & Grenville               

Interim vice President Marie White,  Lanark County                                

Interim Secretary-Treasurer Catherine Moir, Roland Leather

Jason Kelly Past President, Cachet Consulting


Glenn Allen, Westport      

Jim Bertram, North Grenville      

Judy Brown, Town of Perth

Brian Campbell, Tay Valley Township

Cyril Cooper, Town of Smiths Falls

Dave Dunn, Rideau Woodland Ramble

Cindy Halcrow, Drummond North Elmsley Township

Angelique Jahn, Rideau Ferry Inn

Elaine Mallory, Leeds 1000 Islands Township

Wayne Orr, South Frontenac Township

Neil Patterson, Rideau Lake Township

Victor Suthren, Merrickville-Wolford


ADVISORS /Ex-Officio

Dale MacEachern, Parks Canada


Provincial Advisor

Blair Harris, Ministry of Tourism, Culture & Sport



Anne Marie Forcier - Executive Director

Please direct all inquiries to Anne Marie Forcier at